Burnt Bookmobile


new adventures in hyper-mediation
06/10/2009, 2:54 AM
Filed under: update

There are 6 milk crates full of books sitting in my closet.

I haven’t checked the myspace and I won’t anymore.  Or didn’t check it until today to steal information from it for this blog. There still seemed to be some sort of desire, as the bookmobile has been building in quantity and quality since it started 5 years ago or so, to communicate expansively that we exist as a resource (even if only this communication finds us more friends and people to share this secret language with).

I want to use this blog to update the conditions of our literary stock as well as encourage some critical engagement with the ideas and affections within texts, through notes, reviews or related information.

I’m still not certain that this blog even makes sense as a way to spend my time, yet I am entirely certain that I’ve been at work for 7 hours with nothing to do, so why not start a wordpress blog.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

